Forums

Our company recently went through a reorganization, and I'm now responsible for a new team. I want to use RoadMap to guide me through rolling out the Trinity with them, but I was already part-way through the process with my previous team when the reorganization happened.

How can I reset the RoadMap to start over with today as my new starting point and my incoming team members as my direct reports?

speedlifer's picture

This is an excellent question. Did u ever get an answer??

dslow's picture

If there's no way to do it in the app, deleting the data from the app should help.

Google "how to delete app data on android" (or iOS) to find out more.

Haven't tried this, but it must work unless the roadmap data is linked to your manager tools account.

wendii's picture

,
 
I'm sorry for the trouble.  We are working on a reset mechanism, but it's not available yet.  In the meantime you can undo any task you completed by opening that task and then pressing the arrow in the blue circle at the top right of the task screen.  
 
To reset the timeline overall, reset the "Send the O3 Invitation" task as described above. Then return to the "Send the O3 Invitation" task and select "Mark As Complete".  This should reset your timeline, with a start date of last Monday (since you'll have completed all the tasks up to sending the invitation already).
 
If you have any trouble, please let me know and I'll get our tech folks involved. 
 
We do have different timelines for different directs in our plan, but it is some way off.
 
DSLOW: the RoadMap data is tied to your account, so even if you delete it from your device, it will reappear when you log on to the app again.
 
Best regards,
 
Wendii
 
 
 
 
 

speedlifer's picture

thank you Wendii for the help and feedback. ill try that and if i have any issues i will let you know.

thanks again

wearly's picture

Hello, 

I'm in the same situation as the original poster. Has a reset capability been added to roadmap yet? I couldn't figure it out on the app  

Kind regards,

Will

katehorstman's picture

For now, you can undo any task you completed by opening that task and then pressing the arrow in the blue circle at the top right of the task screen.  
 
To reset the timeline overall, reset the "Send the O3 Invitation" task as described above. Then return to the "Send the O3 Invitation" task and select "Mark As Complete".  This should reset your timeline, with a start date of last Monday (since you'll have completed all the tasks up to sending the invitation already).

I know this isnt ideal for a full reset. It takes some time and effort. However, we are working on a full reset mechanism, and it's currently due out in February next year! 

 

Let us know if yall have any other questions!

Kate